New!

New silk fabric, woolen fabric, cotton fabric, buttons, lace trims, and more...each month brings new temptations!

Upcoming Events

The latest updates and gatherings involving the Britex Community. Stay up to date and make sure to mark your calendars.

Blog

Information and tutorials for folks interested in antique Italian lacework, nouveau fashion, sewing techniques and much much more!

Upcoming Events

Warp X Weft Textile 101

Saturday, October 1, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Hand Sewing 101 SOLD OUT

Saturday, October 8, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fashion Design With Jamie Lau

Saturday, October 15, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fashion Design With Jamie Lau

Saturday, November 5, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Bay Area Sewists Meetup (Fasteners)

Saturday, November 12, 2016 10:30am - 12:00pm

Hand Sewing 101 With Hand Sewing Expert Natalie (SOLD OUT)

Saturday, November 19, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fashion Design With Jamie Lau

Saturday, December 3, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Hand Sewing 101 With Hand Sewing Expert Natalie

Saturday, December 17, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Four Floors of Fabulous: Britex Fabrics FREE Tours

Every Other Saturday at 11am sharp | FREE

Past Events

Fashion Design With Jamie Lau

Saturday, September 24, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Britex Fabrics Presents: PROJKT Maiden Lane Featuring Designers from Project Runway and Under the Gunn

Friday September 23, 7:00pm-9:30pm

Warp X Weft: Textile 101 (SOLD OUT)

Saturday, September 10, 2016 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fashion Design With Jamie Lau (SOLD OUT)

Saturday, August 27, 2016 10:30am -12:30pm